I hope each of you have been having a great holiday. Next week we’ll have the kids back in school and we’ll be starting the new year and all that it brings us.

We are gearing up for the second half of the Cub Scout Calendar year and we want to hit the ground running with our focus on having as many of the kids earn their rank before the cutoff at the end of May. Here is a quick list of calendar items that I recently sent to the leaders. This includes meetings, traning and any events coming up. Always refer to the google calendar and any communications from leaders about any changes to this calendar.

 

Pack 95 2012 Winter-Spring Calendar


January

Meeting – Jan. 15
Leaders Meeting – Jan. 17

Training
Vulcan District Roundtable – Thursday, Jan. 5
BALOO Training – Saturday, Jan. 14

Pinewood Derby workshop – Jan. 21, 2 pm

February
Meeting – Feb. 12 – Blue and Gold Banquet
Leaders Meeting – Monday, Feb. 13 (moved due to Valentines Day)

Training
Vulcan District Roundtable – Thursday, Feb. 2

Other
Pinewood Derby – Feb. 4
Exceptional Foundation Derby – Feb. 4
Clean up day at the church – Feb. 18

March
Meeting – March 11 – Webelos II Crossover
Leaders Meeting – March 14

Training
Vulcan District Roundtable – Thursday, March 1
University of Scouting – Saturday, March 3

April
Meeting – ONLY if campout is rained out April 15
Leaders Meeting – April 17 (work on summer schedule and spring recruiting)

Training
Vulcan District Roundtable – Thursday, April 5

Other
Spring Campout – Friday, April 13-15

May
Meeting – May 6 (moved due to Mother’s Day)
Leaders Meeting – May 8

Training
Vulcan District Roundtable – Thursday, May 3

Other
May 31. Last day to turn in advancement records for 2011-2012.

June
Meeting – June 10
Leaders Meeting – Tuesday, June 12

Training
Vulcan District Roundtable – TBA

Other
All scouts moved to the next level (ie, Tigers to Wolves, Bears to Webelos 1) – June 1

July
Day Camp is July 16 − 20